

INDIAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION



Cordially invites you for

Doctors' Day Celebrations - 2025

LET'S CELEBRATE THE HEROES OF HEALTHCARE!

On Sunday, 20th July 2025 at IMA Hall

From 4.30 PM Onwards

Spl Health Camp-CME-Culturals-Special Talk-Award Function-Gala Dinner



Dr.K.S.Maheswaran
Prseident



Dr.V.Seetharam Secretary



Dr.S.R.Shrinivas Finance Secretary

Awardees

Dr.S.Sathyasundari
President,Bhavani River Protection
Federation,Gobi

Dr.Kezevino Aram
President Shanti Ashram
Founder International Centre
for Child & Public Health

Dr.Mahadevan HOD Dept. Of Venereology(Retd.) CMCH

Lion.Dr.R.Balasubramanian IMA-Udumalpet

Dr.G.Venu HOD Dept. Of Nephrology PSG ISM&R

Dr.V.Lenin Babu Senior Consultant Orthopedics-KMCH & Philanthropist

Dr.J.Amalor Pavanathan

Former Member Secretary TRANSTAN Former Director,Institute of Vascular Surgery,MMC

Dr.Krishnan Swaminathan Founder & Managing Trustee Idhayangal Charitable Trust

Dr.K.Balakrishnan
President, AOI
Coimbatore

Dr.G.Balasubramanian Chairman Bragathi Hospital

Dr.S.Manoharan HOD Dept. of Cardiology Sri Ramakrishna Hospital Our Quests

Chief Guest:

Thiru.Pavankumar G Giriyappanavar, I.A.S.,

District Collector, Coimbatore

Special Guest:

Prof.J.A.Jayalal

President - Commonwealth Medical Association
Past National President-IMA-HQRS

Guests of Honour:

Prof.K.C.Ramasamy
HOD Dept. Of Ortho(Retd.),CMCH,CBE

Dr.R.Palaniswamy
Past State President-IMA-TNSB

Thiru."Osai" Kalidasan

President-Osai Environmental Organisation, CBE

Felicitations:

Dr.S.Karthick Prabhu Hony.State Secretary -IMA-TNSB

> Dr.V.Madhavan V.P. West Zone-IMA-TNSB

Dr.A.Nirmala Dean,CMCH,CBE

Dr.V.Sumathi

4.30 PM - 7 PM: Spl Health Camp For Doctors & Family

Inauguration By:

Dr.V.Janarthanan, Dr.S.Balasubramanian& Rtn.Chellaraghavendran-Governor 3206

5.30 PM TO 6.00 PM:

CME on Neuro interventions- Dr.P.Muthurajan;

Laser & Cryoablation- Dr.R.Vikram Vignesh By Sri Ramakrishna Hospital

6.00 PM TO 7.00 PM: Cultural Events - Dance & Fashion Parade By IMA

Fine Arts Team

7.00 PM TO 7.30 PM: திரு. "ஓசை" காளிதாசன் அவர்களின் சிறப்பு சொற்பொழிவு : <u>"இயற்கையின் குரல்"</u>

7.31 PM TO 8.45 PM: **Doctors' Day Celebrations**

Gala Dinner 9.00 PM ONWARDS:

Floor Open for Photo, Karoke singing & Culturals

MC by Team WDW & Fine Arts



Time	Programme
7.31 PM	Welcoming Dignitaries To the stage Collaring of the President தமிழ்த்தாய் வாழ்த்து IMA Prayer & Physicians Prayer: By Dr.B.Koshalram & Dr.R.P.Dharmendra குத்து விளக்கு ஏற்றுதல்
7.40 PM	Welcome Address by Dr.K.S.Maheswaran,President
7.45 PM	Address By Dr.V.Seetharam,Secretary
7.50 PM	Address By Chief Guest Thiru.Pavankumar G Giriyappanavar,I.A.S.,District Collector,CBE
8.00 PM	Address By Special Guest Prof.J.A.Jayalal, President CMA, Past Nat.President-IMA-HQRS
8.10 PM	Address By Guests Of Honour : Dr.K.C.Ramasamy(HOD Dept.Of.Ortho (Retd.)CMCH), Dr.R.Palaniswamy(Past.State Pres.IMA-TNSB), Thiru.Osai.Kalidasan(Pres.Osai Env.Org)
8.25 PM	Award Function
8.40 PM	Felicitations by: Dr.S.Karthick Prabhu, Hony.State Secretary -IMA-TNSB, Dr.V.Madhavan,V.P,WZ, IMA-TNSB, Dr.A.Nirmala,Dean-CMCH, Dr.V.Sumathi,JDHS-CBE
8.55 PM	Vote of Thanks By Dr.S.R.Shrinivas,Finance Secretary
9.00 PM	Gala Dinner
172 11 (11)	